Advisory Board Governance

Advisory Board

Our Board oversees CURIE's insurance professionals, as well as ensures our policies and programs are serving member universities, both individually and collectively. It also sees that CURIE evolves each year to meet the demands of changing university needs. The board is comprised of three representatives from Ontario, the Western and Atlantic provinces, as well as the executive director of CAUBO. In addition to this regional representation, and in an effort to have campuses of varying sizes represented, board members are invited from subscribing university based on risk management, legal, financial and senior management expertise.


2017 CURIE Advisory Board


Mr. Brian Jessop,  Chair
Vice President Administration
Mount Saint Vincent University

Mr. Dave Button, Vice-Chair
Vice-President, Administration
University of Regina

Mr. Ian Nason
Vice-President Finance & Administration
Dalhousie University

Jane O’Brien
Associate Vice-President Human Resources
University of Western Ontario

Nathalie Laporte, (Ex-officio)
Executive Director

Jackie Podger
Vice-President, Administration and Finance

Ms. Julia Shin Doi
General Counsel & Secretary to the Board
Ryerson University

Steve Pottle
Director, Risk Management Services
York University

Philip Stack
Associate  Vice-President (Risk Management Services)
University of Alberta

Kristi Simpson
Associate Vice-President, Financial Planning & Operations
University of  Victoria